Rikko goes Museum (in Paris)


I went to the Keith Haring exhibition !

rikko kh

Fer spring we have 2 wonderful exhibitions about Keith Haring in Paris

And I went to the first one on sunday. The exhilition is in a wonderful place called “Palais de Tokyo” wich is itself an extraordinaty archirectural building from the “Art Deco” period.

But wait, maybe ya duno who is Keith Haring, here is a reminder

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The “Palais de Tokyo” on the border of the Seine in Paris

Lets go to the visit !

KH cover

Yep, the exhibition is based on the “political line” that K. Haring illustrated with his work, but this site is not a political tribune, then if ya are interested on this, just roam the internet and ya will learn more about…

Here are a few of the creations one can admire on the expo :

KH 1

The dogs are jumping thought a man…

KH4

Something like rumble puzzle (K Haring art even !)

KH3

TV and dollar, are they the secret of happiness ?

9-keith-haring

I do love this one, will get a poster of asap ! (ok even there is some blue…)

RIKKO did enjoy the exhibition  and decided that he could also drew KH art… unfortunatly he did a mistake … will ya find it out ?

Rikko and Keith Haring

As ya noticed, the pieces of art presented in the exhibition are not the most popular and famous pics we uses to know about the artist (once again it’s called the “political line” and thus it’sa focus on this aspect of his art !)

Here are some famous parts ya would rather have saw :

KH cover 2

The artist and some artworks with black and white people and hearts

KH2 001

People and dogs (bark bark !)

Keith-Haring-murales-dog300

THE Famous dog (bark bark 2!)

keith-haring-untitled-50106

This famous one I have on my living room fer ages and I’m never fed up !

ABOUT POSTCARDS :

As ya may already know (or not !) one of the famous girl of Emerald (PEGASISWOLF) started a postcard exhange with the pirates playing puzzle pirate around the world. With a bunch of my usual humility I must confess that I’m the genius one who gave her the idea sending some from my vacations. Then I bought some postcards at museum and will send away to her. It’s not like actually seeing the xhibition, but I do my best ! =)

KHPC1A couple

KHPC2Some dogs again (dancing ones !)

KHPC3Famous baby

Keith Haring wanted the art to appear everywhere in the life of people, that why he designed a lot of objects, I had to show this one… I’m sure some will be interested in ! lol

1327339110image-2

Now I will try a moment to go and see the other exhibition about K Haring in Paris at the 104, stay tuned, I’ll let ya know more about !

~ by rikkolepirate on June 3, 2013.

6 Responses to “Rikko goes Museum (in Paris)”

  1. yayy most postcards!! 🙂

    • Ya just want postcards… eventually ya don’t give a shit to art … face palm !

  2. Interesting work. Of course, the shoes are amazing but i also like the second piece, the one like rumble. thanks for sharing your adventure! ♥

Leave a comment